Safer Together and Subsea Energy Australia: Connecting, Supporting, Promoting Articles • Safer Together is keen to collaborate with other Industry groups to help achieve our Vision: “Together build a safer Oil and Gas Industry”.  With this in mind, Brett Howard, General Manager TechnipFMC and Co-Champion of the Safer Together WA/NT Marine Working Group delivered the keynote speech at the Subsea Energy Australia (SEA) networking event held in Perth on March 29.  Brett is enthusiastic about collaboration between Safer Together and SEA.  “Safer Together is all about collaborating to k
Myth Busting: Safety Differently in the Drilling and Completions Community Articles • Griffith University’s Professor Sidney Dekker does not shy away from busting some long-held safety myths. At the 12th Drilling and Completions Industry Incident Review Panel (DCIIRP), Professor Dekker presented data supporting an argument that traditional approaches to safety have led to a culture of secrecy. He challenged Participants to break this paradigm. He suggested one simple way is to ask your workforce “What is the stupidest thing that you have to do every day at work.”

Subscribe to the Safer Together Bulletin