In June we have had some changes to our Safety Leaders Groups, and would like to welcome a new Member Company.

In Queensland, we have some changes to our Safety Leaders Group (SLG), and would like to welcome:

  • New Operator Co-Chair: Kim Code (Shell QGC), &
  • Michelle Zaunbrecher (Arrow Energy) has joined the SLG.

And we have some Working Group Operator Co-Champion appointments – welcome to:

  • Land Transport Working Group - Ben Visser (Central Petroleum),
  • Rig Site Safety Working Group - Glenn Watt (Santos),
  • Health Working Group – Michelle Zaunbrecher (Arrow Energy).

In our Western Australia/Northern Territory Safety Leaders Group (SLG), we have also had some changes:

  • Zoran Bebic (Monadelphous) has stepped down from SLG and as Contractor Co-Chair, &
  • Kris Waddington (Buru Energy) has also stepped down from the SLG.
  • Deborah Peach (Cleanaway) – has been appointed new Contractor Co-Chair,
  • Doug Macintyre(Monadelphous) – has been appointed to the SLG, &
  • Sam Elkington (Cleanaway) has been appointed to the HSE Adviser Group.

The following people have been appointed as HSE Adviser Working Group Focal Points:

  • Marine Working Group – Sergey Balytsok (Shell),
  • Process Safety Working Group – Mark Lorkin (Chevron), &
  • Rig Site Safety Working Group – Sam Elkington (Cleanaway)

Safer Together would like to welcome our newest Member Company: Adroit Piping Services