We extend a warm welcome to 9 new member companies that joined our community of safety leaders in February 2020.

  • Armour Energy
  • Australian Agricultural and Environmental Solutions
  • Callidus Process Solutions
  • Obadare
  • Poly Pipe Solutions
  • Powertech
  • Scomi Oiltools
  • Suffcon
  • Tendeka Oil and Gas


We extend a warm welcome to Geoff Scott (Clough) and Jamie McIntyre (EnerMech).  Warwick King (APLNG) will become the new Operator Co-Champion of the Land Transport Working Group.  John Smith (MPC Kinetic) will step down as Contractor Co-Champion of the Competence and Behaviour Working Group to concentrate on his role as Contractor Co-Chair of the SLG.  We thank John for his contribution.  Steve Ciccone (Wood) will step back into this role – one he vacated a few years ago to serve as our SLG Contractor Co-Chair.  Cecile Wake (Arrow Energy) will join the Health Working Group as Operator Co-Champion.


We congratulate Tom Coolican (Jadestone Energy) on his appointment as Operator Co-Chair of the SLG.  Tom will replace Niall Myles (Woodside) after a transition/handover period.  Niall was our founding Operator Co-Chair in WA/NT.  We wish you well Niall.  You will be sorely missed.

Mike Grieve (Shell) and David Boyle (ConocoPhillips) have also announced that they will be stepping down from the SLG.  The departure of Niall, David and Mike, three of our ‘founding fathers’, marks the end of our beginning in WA/NT.  You all leave behind a strong, resilient organisation.  This will be your lasting legacy for our Industry.  Thankyou.

For more information about Safer Together please watch the video here.

To find out how your company can become a member of Safer Together click here or address your query to [email protected].