We extend a warm welcome to 3 new member companies that joined our community of safety leaders in December 2019.

  • IAS Group
  • Jadestone Energy


The Queensland Safety Leaders Group farewells outgoing SLG Co-Chair (Operators) Ivan Tan (Arrow Energy), as well as Tony Nunan (Shell QGC), Jody Rowe (CD Power) and Jason Spears (UGL) and thanks them for their service.  Their contribution and commitment to Safer Together is greatly appreciated and acknowledged. 

We congratulate David Banks (Santos) on his recent appointment as the new Queensland Safety Leaders Group Co-Chair (Operators).  We also extend a warm welcome to Cecile Wake (Arrow Energy) and Godson NJoku (Shell) who will join the Group from the start of next year.


We extend a warm welcome to Mark Williamson (Broadspectrum), Kory Judd (Chevron), Danny van Niekirk (Clough), David Ross (MMA Offshore), Scott Nicholls (Toll) and Deborah Peach (Woodside).  Tom Coolican (Jadestone Energy) has also re-joined the WA/NT SLG.

The WA/NT SLG farewells Laurent Lavalaye (Sodexo), Jeff Weber (MMA Offshore), Kevin Owens (Chevron) and Robin King (Neptune Marine) and thanks them for their service.

Last, and certainly by no means least, the WA/NT SLG farewells Philip Cave (Clough).  Philip has served as the Contractor Co-Chair since the launch of Safer Together in WA/NT.   We wish you well Philip, and thank you for your leadership and support.  You will be sorely missed.

For more information about Safer Together please watch the video here.

To find out how your company can become a member of Safer Together click here or address your query to [email protected].